About AGS

The American Glovebox Society (AGS) is a non-profit organization formed in Denver, Colorado, in 1986 to promote safety and quality of glovebox systems; promote communication; disseminate knowledge in the field of glovebox technology through symposia, publications and other media; and recommend standards and guidelines for glovebox technology to existing national and international associations, and promote adoption of such approved standards to reduce costs, both fabrication and operational. The definition of a "glovebox" as used by the Society includes enclosures, barriers, and isolators.

The art of glovebox technology is advanced through the AGS by dissemination of information. The Society accomplishes this in a variety of ways, including organizing an annual technical conference and equipment exhibition; publishing a quarterly newsletter, The Enclosure; and generating guidelines. The Society is guided by elected Officers and a Board of Directors. They are elected annually by ballot of the Society membership.



AGS Past Presidents

Paul Conteras, Los Alamos National Laboratory, 2022-2023
Justin Dexter, M.Braun, 2021-2022
Gary Partington, ProSys Group & Sampling Technology, 2019-2021
Tony Heinz, Leak Testing Specialists, 2018-2019
Nate Levene, Merrick & Company, 2017-2018
Greg Wunderlich, AECOM, 2016-2017
Justin Dexter, M.Braun, 2015-2016
Scott Hinds, Western Refining, 2014-2015
Paul Contreras, Los Alamos National Laboratory, 2013-2014
Nate Levene, Merrick & Company, 2012-2013
Patrick Westover, Savannah River National Laboratory, 2011-2012
Jim Spolyar, SKAN US, 2010-2011
Keith Landy, Germfree, 2009-2010
Ken Rosenberg, Idaho National Laboratory, 2008-2009
Fidel Vigil, Los Alamos National Security., 2007-2008
John Newman, IP Sytems, Inc., 2006-2007
Trish Wright, Los Alamos National Laboratory, 2005-2006
Mark Borland, Idaho National Laboratory, 2004-2005
Carl Fink, CTL Corp., 2003-2004
Lyle Freeman, Premier Technology, 2002-2003
Larry Tellier, Los Alamos National Laboratory, 2001-2002
Ken Rosenberg, Argonne National Laboratory - West, 2000-2001
Keith Landy, Purified microEnvironments (a Div. of Germfree Laboratory), 1999-2000
Eliot Cook, Absolute Control Systems, 1998-1999
Ron Smith, Westinghouse Savannah River Company, 1997-1998
Floyd Hipshire, Lockheed Martin Energy Systems, Inc., 1996-1997
Jim Hines, Experienced Solutions Consultants, 1995-1996
Craig Johnson, Carlisle Life Sciences, 1994-1995
Joe Estrellado, Jr., Westinghouse Hanford, 1993-1994
Norine Harris, 1992-1993
Stan Schultheis, 1991-1992
Don Hofmann, Los Alamos National Laboratory, 1990-1991
William Jackson, Westinghouse Savannah River Company, 1989-1990
Keith Rensberger, Jona Machining, 1988-1989
Rodney Smith, BWXT Y-12, 1987-1988
Mike Mayr, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, 1986-1987


Keystone Award Recipients

Rodney Smith, BWXT Y-12 (2001)
Dean Shipley, BWXT Y-12 (2002)
Arthur A. Frigo, Argonne National Laboratory (2003)
Larry Walkley, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (2004)
Craig Johnson, CPS Barrier (2005)
Paul Smith, IP Systems (2006)
Carl Fink, CTL Corp. (2007)
Ken Rosenberg, Idaho National Laboratory (2008)
Ron Smith, Consultant (2009)
John Newman, IP Systems (2010)
Russ Krainiak, Integrated Containment Systems, LLC (2011)
Keith Rensberger, IP Systems (2012)
Patrick Westover, Savannah River National Laboratory (2014)
Cindy Lawton, Los Alamos National Laboratory (2015)
Paul Contreras, Los Alamos National Laboratory (2016)
Martyn Page, AWE (2017)
Justin Dexter, M.Braun (2018)
Mark Borland, Idaho National Laboratory (2019)
Nate Levene, Merrick & Company (2022)
Stanley Trujillo, Los Alamos National Laboratory (2023)



Contact AGS

American Glovebox Society
526 South E Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404

Phone: (800) 530-1022
Fax: (707) 578-4406