small nav

American Glovebox Society (AGS) is a non-profit formed in 1986 for the purpose of advancing the science of glovebox and containment technology.





























































2016-17 Officers


2016-17 Directors

Greg Wunderlich
  Paul Contreras
Los Alamos
National Laboratory
Brad Langley
B&W Y12
Nate Levene
Merrick & Company
  Carl Fink
CTL Corp.
John Newman
MBraun, Inc.

Tony Heinz
Leak Testing Specialists

  Lyle Freeman
Premier Technology
Gary Partington
Immediate Past President
Justin Dexter
MBraun, Inc.
  Rick Hinkley
Los Alamos National
Jim Spolyar


President – Nate Levene (automatic succession)
President Elect – Tony Heinz      
Secretary / Treasurer – Gary Partington
Immediate Past President – Greg Wunderlich

Justin Dexter (Term Expires 7/2019)
Tim Gabrielle (SRNL) – 1 year term (Term Expires:  7/2018
Mark Borland (INL) (Term Expires 7/2019)
Kevin Kotter (Premier) (Term Expires 7/2019)

Paul Contreras (Term Expires 7/2018)
John Newman (Term Expires 7/2018)
Rick Hinkley  (Term Expires 7/2018)


Section 3. Elections
A Nominating Committee appointed by the Board of Directors shall nominate one or more candidates for each office to be filled by election.  The committee shall make its recommendations to the Board of Directors not later than March 1st.

If acceptable, the recommendations of the Nominating Committee shall be approved by the Board of Directors.  

Additional nominations may be made by the Board of Directors for any office to be filled.  Upon approval of the Board of Directors, the Executive Director shall notify the Regular members not later than April 15th of the Board of the nominations for office.  Additional nominations may be generated by petitions signed by at least one percent of the regular voting members of record.  Such petition shall be received not later than May 15th.

Not later than June 1st, the Executive Director  shall distribute to each Regular member, a mailed or secure electronic ballot stating the names of all duly nominated and qualified persons for each office to be filled.  Ballots received by the Executive Director postmarked or electronically delivered later than July 1st shall not be counted.


Past Presidents

Justin Dexter, MBraun, Inc., 2015-16
Scott Hinds, Western Refining, 2014-2015
Paul Contreras, Los Alamos National Laboratory, 2013-2014
Nate Levene, Merrick & Company, 2012-2013
Patrick Westover, Savannah River National Laboratory, 2011-2012
Jim Spolyar, SKAN US, 2010-2011
Keith Landy, Germfree, 2009-2010
Ken Rosenberg, Idaho National Laboratory, 2008-2009
Fidel Vigil, Los Alamos National Security., 2007-2008
John Newman, IP Sytems, Inc., 2006-2007
Trish Wright, Los Alamos National Laboratory, 2005-2006
Mark Borland, Idaho National Laboratory, 2004-2005
Carl Fink, CTL Corp., 2003-2004
Lyle Freeman, Premier Technology, 2002-2003
Larry Tellier, Los Alamos National Laboratory, 2001-2002
Ken Rosenberg, Argonne National Laboratory - West, 2000-2001
Keith Landy, Purified microEnvironments (a Div. of Germfree Laboratory), 1999-2000
Eliot Cook, Absolute Control Systems, 1998-1999
Ron Smith, Westinghouse Savannah River Company, 1997-1998
Floyd Hipshire, Lockheed Martin Energy Systems, Inc., 1996-1997
Jim Hines, Experienced Solutions Consultants, 1995-1996
Craig Johnson, Carlisle Life Sciences, 1994-1995
Joe Estrellado, Jr., Westinghouse Hanford, 1993-1994
Norine Harris, 1992-1993
Stan Schultheis, 1991-1992
Don Hofmann, Los Alamos National Laboratory, 1990-1991
William Jackson, Westinghouse Savannah River Company, 1989-1990
Keith Rensberger, Jona Machining, 1988-1989
Rodney Smith, BWXT Y-12, 1987-1988
Mike Mayr, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, 1986-1987


Keystone Award Recipients

Rodney Smith, BWXT Y-12 (2001)
Dean Shipley, BWXT Y-12 (2002)
Arthur A. Frigo, Argonne National Laboratory (2003)
Larry Walkley, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (2004)
Craig Johnson, CPS Barrier (2005)
Paul Smith, IP Systems (2006)
Carl Fink, CTL Corp. (2007)
Ken Rosenberg, Idaho National Laboratory (2008)
Ron Smith, Consultant (2009)
John Newman, IP Systems (2010)
Russ Krainiak, Integrated Containment Systems, LLC (2011)
Keith Rensberger, IP Systems (2012)
Patrick Westover, Savannah River National Laboratory (2014)
Cindy Lawton, Los Alamos National Laboratory (2015)
Paul Contreras, Los Alamos National Laboratory (2016)


Return to top of page



AGS - American Glovebox Society
526 So. E. Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5138

Phone: (800) 530-1022 • Fax: (707) 578-4406 •
© Copyright 2010 American Glovebox Society - Privacy/ Refund Policy